Thank You Everyone - Here's Looking at 2010!

On behalf of the 2009 Conference Committee, I would like to thank everyone for a wonderful conference this past weekend. It was an honor to serve the NEC Chapter as the Conference Committee and we truly enjoyed every moment of our journey together. It was wonderful to see so many friendly and happy faces this weekend. We sincerely hope everyone had an inspiring, rejuvenating and awesome weekend!

Congratulations again to our Bean Pot Finalists, Bean Pot Winners, First Kiss Finalists and First Kiss Winner as well as our Goldrick Award Winner Jessica Smith.

Special thanks to are amazing speakers, Jennifer Greene, Jessica Andersen, and Lisa Gardner; all our fabulous workshop presenters; our gracious agents and editors, Brenda Chin, Raelene Gorlinsky, Marlene Castricato, Holly Schmidt, Leah Hultenschmidt, Jessica Faust, Meg Ruley, and Becca Stumpf; our numerous and phenomenal volunteer crew; the Staff at the Sheraton and; of course, our friends at Fleetwood Media. Also, extra special thanks to our NEC President Cindy Gregory and the entire NEC Board. The Conference Committee so appreciates everything you did to help us along the way.

Best wishes to Mary Reiber, our 2010 Conference Chair, as she begins her journey towards next year's conference. I'm sure she will do a fabulous job!

If you would like to send us some feedback on this year's conference, send us an email at We would be happy to hear from you!

See you next year at the Sheraton Framingham on March 26-27, 2010.

Thank you again.

All the best... and happy writing! :)

Tara Holt, Katie Garvey, Meghan Gehan, Janet Halpin, and Mary Reiber
The 2009 NEC Conference Committee