2009 Let Your Imagination Take Flight Conference Registration is OPEN!

On behalf of New England Chapter RWA, the 2009 NEC Conference Committee is happy to invite you to register for our 2009 Let Your Imagination Take Flight Conference.

The conference will take place March 27-28, 2009, at the Sheraton Tara in Framingham, MA. Speakers include: Keynote, Jennifer Greene (www.jennifergreene.com); Luncheon, Jessica Andersen (www.jessicaandersen.com); and EXTRA Session on Conquering the Dreaded Synopsis conducted by Lisa Gardner (www.lisagardner.com). Please note the EXTRA workshop is open to the first 100 registrants (i.e. first come, first serve), so register early to reserve a spot.

Editor and agents include:
  • Brenda Chin - Editor, Harlequin Enterprises Limited
  • Raelene Gorlinsky - Editor, Ellora's Cave
  • Marlene Castricato - Editor, Crescent Moon Press
  • Jessica Faust - Agent, BookEnds LLC
  • Meg Ruley - Agent, Jane Rotrosen Agency
For a direct link to our registration page, go to: http://www.necrwa.org/Forms/conference.html

To make your reservation for a hotel room, contact the Sheraton Tara via the following link: http://www.starwood meeting.com/StarGroupsWeb/booking/reservat ion?id=081208242 7&key=3FA75

This site is set up for our conference and offers a discount rate of $109/night single/double until March 6, 2009. After March 6, regular room rates apply. You may also call: (508) 879-7200. If calling, mention NEC to receive the discount rate. Once you register, there is also a link to the Sheraton Tara site on your confirmation page. Payment options are also provided (i.e. PayPal and check are accepted).

We have a fun-filled weekend planned, including a disc jockey on Friday night, a book fair on Saturday, and a wonderful line-up of workshop presenters, including:

Toni Andrews
Annette Blair - www.annetteblair.com
Jody Brightman
Emily Bryan – www.emilybryan.com
Linda Cardillo and Geri Krotow – www.lindacardillo.com and www.gerikrotow.com
Renee Cooper and Di Hall of One Journey Consulting – www.one-journey.com
Kathy Cottrell
Patricia Grasso – www.PatriciaGrasso.com
Kristan Higgins – www.kristanhiggins.com
Jenna Kernan – www.jennakernan.com
Rosemary Laurey – www.rosemarylaurey.com
LeeAnn Lessard – www.lessardpublicrelations.com
Sally MacKenzie, Jessica Faust and Michelle Bounfiglio – www.sallymackenzie.net and
Robin Matheson - www.robiemadison.com
Nikoo and Jim McGoldrick – www.JanCoffey.com
Margaret Moore – www.margaretmoore.com
Janet Mullany - www.janetmullany.com
Stella Price – www.stellaandaudra.com
Hank Phillippi Ryan – www.hankphillippiryan.com
Kathryn Smith – www.kathryn-smith.com

If you have any questions, please contact our Registration Chair, Katie Garvey, at conference_registration@necrwa.org. We look forward to seeing you March 27-28, 2009, at the wonderful Sheraton Tara in Framingham, MA!